Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Linked In Flickr Watch us on YouTube My Space Blogger
التسجيل
النتائج 1 إلى 6 من 6

Making Of 'Waiting for the Storm' by George Krallis

هذا الموضوع : Making Of 'Waiting for the Storm' by George Krallis داخل الدورات والدروس التعليمية | 3dsMax Tutorials & Tipsالتابع الي قسم Autodesk 3D Studio Max : Software Used : 3ds Max, V-Ray & Photoshop I’m 35 years old and I live in Xanthi, Greece where I ...

الصورة الرمزية waleed_ali
    مشرف القسم العام والإسلامي

الحالة
    غير متصل
    تاريخ التسجيل
    Jan 2010
    الدولة
    A, A
    المشاركات
    Thanks
    الصور
    معدل تقييم المستوى

Making Of 'Waiting for the Storm' by George Krallis

Software Used:

3ds Max, V-Ray & Photoshop
    I’m 35 years old and I live in Xanthi, Greece where I work as a graphic designer. Xanthi is a small town in the north part of Greece and the old part of it is filled with aged buildings, which are what inspired me to make some 3D scenes.
    I’ve been working with 3D graphics with my wife (
    www.kouki1.deviantart.com) for six years as a freelancer. This particular project fulfilled my personal ambition to create a realistic image with aged buildings, and the main inspiration came from a model that I found on Board4All.cz. I wanted to create it from the beginning, blend it with water, and give the sense of an abandoned village, just like the ones we might see in the ancient town of Fenghuang, China.
    I made some sketches before I started work in 3D. With my chosen sketch (Fig.01), I started up 3ds Max where I then began working on the models from standard primitives and using some basic modifiers like Lathe, Bevel, and the Unwrap UVW modifier. I created just four buildings and copied them with different parameters (Fig.02). Some extra models were also necessary in order to complete the project (Fig.03).

Fig.01

Fig.02

Fig.03